How to Return to Facebook's Classic Design

Facebook just introduced a new user experience for its desktop version. Users have reacted to the new Facebook interface in a variety of ways. Some individuals prefer the new Facebook desktop look to the previous one because it is more cool and sleek. However, many others dislike it.

The new design's user interface (UI) has been fully revamped. The top of the website will display stories, and the right sidebar menu will display your active contacts. The news feed has also been moved to the left-most side, from the centre, and its size has been enlarged. From the top navigation menu, you can navigate to several Facebook pages.

Overall, we think the new Facebook design is really clean, and we appreciate the user experience, although some individuals are having trouble discovering functions that were easy to find in the previous version. One of the reasons why many desire to return to the previous Facebook user experience is because of this.

If you're seeking for a similar solution, this guide will be quite useful. On the desktop version of Facebook, we'll teach you how to revert to the old user interface. Now, rather than wasting time debating the tutorial's beginning, let's get right to the point.

How to switch back to old classic Facebook

Let us first dispel the myth that it is possible to return to the previous Facebook design, but that this feature is only available for a limited time. Your theme will be permanently changed to the new version after that, and you will not be able to go back to the old one.

  1. To begin, let us clarify that it is possible to return to the original Facebook design, but this function is only available for a limited time. Your theme will be permanently changed to the new version after that, and you will not be able to switch back.
  2. When you're on the main page (news feed), go to the navigation menu and click the drop-down button (little triangle icon) in the top-right corner.
  3. You'll see an option called "Switch to Classic Facebook" when the drop-down menu displays. Simply move your cursor over this choice and press the button.
  4. A pop-up box will appear on your screen, prompting you to provide feedback. You can rate your experience with the new Facebook design and explain why you've decided to go back to the old one. When you're finished, press the Submit button. By selecting the Bypass option, you can skip the feedback process entirely.

Following that, you'll be redirected to the old Facebook classic appearance. Have fun!


Post a Comment

Please can't enter the spam link in comment box.

Previous Post Next Post